Kings Of Leon & Jack White Headline 5th Annual Corona Capital

June 3, 2014

Following in the footsteps of last year’s headliners Arctic Monkeys, Queens of the Stone Age and Deadmau5, blues rocker Jack White and three-time Grammy winners Kings of Leon will both head for Mexico City this fall following the official line-up announcement and release of Corona Capital tickets for the fifth annual festival.

The former White Stripes frontman, whose second solo album, Lazaretto, hits the shelves on June 10, and the Nashville quartet, who are currently in the midst of a European tour, will be joined by an impressive array of artists from the world of rock, indie and electro when the two-day event returns to the Autodromo Hermanos Rodriguez on October 11-12.

Alongside trip-hop pioneers Massive Attack, Los Angeles maverick Beck and Blur journeyman Damon Albarn, fans with Corona Capital tickets can also look forward to sets from Foster The People, Zedd, MGMT, Kasabian, The Kooks, Belle & Sebastian, Haim and The Horrors.

But in addition to established names such as masked future-garage maestro SBTRKT, Swedish synth-pop outfit Little Dragon and Scottish heavy rockers Biffy Clyro, the festival can also boast performances from several emerging artists including BRITs Critics Choice winner Sam Smith, enigmatic funk-pop duo Jungle and Irish troubadour Hozier.

While after cancelling his appearance at last year’s Corona Capital, Nebraska singer-songwriter Conor Oberst will be hoping to make amends when he takes to one of the four stages, with Best Coast, CHVRCHES, Metronomy, Jenny Lewis, Twin Shadow, Holy Ghost, Neon Trees and Jagwar Ma just some of the other names confirmed.

Corona Capital tickets are expected to go on sale on June 9th so be sure to keep checking back on TicketIQ for updates on one of Mexico’s premier festivals.

Here's the full lineup:

Jack White, Kings of Leon, Beck, Massive Attack, Damon Albarn, Belle & Sebastian, MGMT, HAIM, Lykke Li, St. Vincent, CHVRCHES, Foster the People, Conor Oberst, Jenny Lewis, SBTRKT, Sam Smith, Sky Ferrieira, The Horrors, tUnE-yArDs, Kasabian, Little Dragon, Real Estate, Twin Shadow, Holy Ghost!, The Kooks, Metronomy, The Julie Ruin, Hercules & Love Affair, Deafheaven, MØ, Melody’s Echo Chamber, Jagwar Ma, Cults, and Kodaline, among others.