2015 MLL All Star Game Tickets Are Averaging $45 On Secondary Market

June 11, 2015

This Saturday on June 13, the 2015 MLL All Star Game will be held at the BBVA Compass Stadium in Houston, Texas.  This is the first Major League Lacrosse All Star Game event held in Houston and just last Thursday the event roster was announced.  The All Star teams’ head coaches include Denver Outlaws coach B.J. O’Hara and Rochester Rattlers coach Tim Soudan. The overall roster of the All Star teams will consist of eight attackmen, 14 midfields, 11 defenders, four goalies, and four face-off players.  For quite some time the pro lacrosse league has looked into the growth of the sport in Texas and finally will have their first big lacrosse event on a Houston Field.


On TicketIQ, 2015 MLL All Star Game tickets are going for an average price of $45 on the secondary market, with the cheapest seat priced at $26.  Last year’s All Star Game was played in front of a capacity crowd of over 10,000 at Harvard Stadium in Boston. The league expects the same type of turnout this year as the BBVA Compass Stadium can hold up to a capacity crowd of over 22,000.

[embedit cf="HTML1"]

Of the eight teams in the league the New York Lizards produced the most All Stars, as they still remain the lone team in the league to have yet suffered a defeat at 8-0 so far this season.  The Lizards have seven All Stars who will be sent to the All Star Game this Saturday, and among those include Rob Pannell, who is tied for the league lead in points, midfielders JoJo Marasco and Drew Adams, defenseman Joe Fletcher and Kyle Hartzell.


The very first Major League Lacrosse All Star Game was held in 2001 at the Ballpark at Harbor Yard in Bridgeport, Connecticut.  The game itself has gone through some changes since, first being called the Major League Lacrosse LacrosseStar Game.  The first three years consisted of the National Division going up against the American Division.  By 2005, the game format changed and an Old School vs Young Guns was implemented with both rosters decided by both fan and MLL team voting.

By 2011, the All Star format changed again and decided to give fans to opportunity to get a special All Star experience.  Of the fans who enter the MLL Ultimate Fantasy contest, two winners would then get selected.  This year’s winners, Hayden MacArthur and Ethan Sorkin will not only attend the full schedule of All Star Festivities, but they will also select their own MLL All Star team through a playground style draft the night before the game.  The two All Star teams will be announced on June 12 with the winners of the contest selecting each team.