Cher Announces Tour Dates for Las Vegas & Washington, D.C.

cher
Cher recently announced her new tour Classic Cher, which she will headline during her Las Vegas residency next year at the Park Theater at Monte Carlo. The 70-year-old singer will kick off her tour on February 8 until February 25 in Las Vegas before heading to Washington, D.C. to complete the trek at the Theater at MGM National Harbor from March 17-March 26. The final stretch of dates will resume in Vegas from May 3-May 20.

Tickets for Cher's upcoming dates are available to the general public beginning this Sunday, October 23 at 10 a.m. EST. A pre-sale was made available for AMEX cardholders on Wednesday, October 19. A Ticketmaster pre-sale began this morning.

On the resale market, tickets for Cher are averaging $149. The cheapest ticket for many of the dates in Vegas start in the $80-range, but its likely that tickets will rise as Cher's dates grow closer.

The brand new 5,300-seat Park Theater will feature one of the largest stages in the nation, telescopic seating and a unique architectural design with curved windows. As of now, Stevie Nicks will be the first artist to perform at the new venue on December 17. She is expected to bring along The Pretenders for the show.

[embedit cf="HTML1"]
Cher's 2017 Tour Dates:

Park Theater at Monte Carlo – Las Vegas
Wednesday, February 8, 2017
Friday, February 10, 2017
Saturday, February 11, 2017
Tuesday, February 14, 2017
Saturday, February 18, 2017
Sunday, February 19, 2017
Wednesday, February 22, 2017
Friday, February 24, 2017
Saturday, February 25, 2017

National Harbor – Washington, D.C.
Friday, March 17, 2017
Sunday, March 19, 2017
Monday, March 20, 2017
Thursday, March 23, 2017
Saturday, March 25, 2017
Sunday, March 26, 2017

Park Theater at Monte Carlo – Las Vegas
Wednesday, May 3, 2017
Friday, May 5, 2017
Saturday, May 6, 2017
Wednesday, May 10, 2017
Friday, May 12, 2017
Saturday, May 13, 2017
Wednesday, May 17, 2017
Friday, May 19, 2017
Saturday, May 20, 2017

Related Articles