How To Find The Cheapest Tampa Bay Lightning Tickets + Face Value Options

Where To Buy 2021-22 Tampa Bay Lightning Tickets & When Do Tickets Go On Sale

Primary market face-value tickets for the 2021 preseason and regular season go on sale at 10 a.m. on Thursday, August 19th via Ticketmaster

On the secondary market, TicketIQ has Fee-Free Tampa Bay Lightning tickets which also include a Refund Guarantee. Our Refund Guarantee states that if an event is canceled or deemed unfit for fans to attend, TicketIQ will refund ticket buyers in as soon as 15 days. That means that you can buy from TicketIQ worry-free. Customers on TicketIQ save between 15%-25% compared to other secondary market ticketing sites. 

View Tickets on TicketIQ

Download The TicketIQ App!

New call-to-action

Tampa Bay Lightning 2021-22 Attendance Policy

Information regarding the Tampa Bay Lightning updated 2021-22 attendance policy and potential capacity limits has not been released. This information is expected to be released closer to the start of the 2021-22 regular season.

Tampa Bay Lightning 2021-22 Schedule

Date Opponent   Date Opponent
Tue. Oct 12 Pittsburgh   Thu. Jan 13 Vancouver
Thu. Oct 14 At Detroit   Sat. Jan 15 Dallas
Sat. Oct 16 At Washington   Tue. Jan 18 At Los Angeles
Tue. Oct 19 Florida   Fri. Jan 21 At Anaheim
Sat. Oct 23 Colorado   Sat. Jan 22 At San Jose
Mon. Oct 25 At Buffalo   Thu. Jan 27 New Jersey
Tue. Oct 26 At Pittsburgh   Sat. Jan 29 Vegas
Thu. Oct 28 Arizona   Tue. Feb 1 San Jose
Mon. Nov 1 Washington   Wed. Feb 23 Edmonton
Thu. Nov 4 At Toronto   Sat. Feb 26 At Nashville
Sat. Nov 6 At Ottawa   Tue. Mar 1 Ottawa
Tue. Nov 9 Carolina   Thu. Mar 3 Pittsburgh
Sat. Nov 13 Florida   Fri. Mar 4 Detroit
Mon. Nov 15 NY Islanders   Sun. Mar 6 At Chicago
Thu. Nov 18 At Philadelphia   Tue. Mar 8 At Winnipeg
Sat. Nov 20 New Jersey   Thu. Mar 10 At Calgary
Sun. Nov 21 Minnesota   Sat. Mar 12 At Edmonton
Tue. Nov. 23 Philadelphia   Sun. Mar 13 At Vancouver
Fri. Nov 26 Seattle   Wed. Mar 16 At Seattle
Sun. Nov 28 At Minnesota   Sat. Mar 19 NY Rangers
Tue. Nov 30 At St. Louis   Tue. Mar 22 At Carolina
Thu. Dec 2 St. Louis   Thu. Mar 24 At Boston
Sat. Dec 4 At Boston   Sat. Mar 26 At Detroit
Sun. Dec 5 At Philadelphia   Sun. Mar 27 At NY Islanders
Tue. Dec 7 At Montreal   Tue. Mar 29 Carolina
Thu. Dec 9 At Toronto   Fri. April 1 Chicago
Sat. Dec 11 At Ottawa   Sat. April 2 Montreal
Tue. Dec 14 Los Angeles   Mon. April 4 Toronto
Thu. Dec 16 Ottawa   Wed. April 6 At Washington
Sat. Dec 18 At Colorado   Fri. April 8 Boston
Tue. Dec 21 At Vegas   Sun. April 10 Buffalo
Thu. Dec 23 At Arizona   Tue. April 12 At Dallas
Tue. Dec 28 Montreal   Thu. April 14 Anaheim
Thu. Dec 30 At Florida   Sat. April 16 Winnipeg
Fri. Dec 31 NY Rangers   Tue. April 19 Detroit
Sun. Jan 2 At NY Rangers   Thu. April 21 Toronto
Tue. Jan 4 At Columbus   Sat. April 23 Nashville
Thu. Jan 6 Calgary   Sun. April 24 At Florida
Sat. Jan 8 Boston   Tue. April 26 Columbus
Mon. Jan 10 At New Jersey   Thu. April 28 At NY Islanders
Tue. Jan 11 At Buffalo   Fri. April 29 At Columbus

ValueProps_large copy

Where To Buy 2020-21 Tampa Bay Lightning Playoff Tickets

On the primary market, Tampa Bay Lightning Stanley Cup Finals tickets went on sale on Saturday, June 26th at 2 p.m. EDT via Ticketmaster, however tickets were virtually sold out an hour after the on sale

On the secondary market, TicketIQ has Tampa Bay Lightning playoff tickets that are Fee-Free and come with a Refund Guarantee. Our Refund Guarantee states that if an event is canceled or deem unfit for fans to attend, TicketIQ will refund ticket buyers within 15 days. That means that you can buy from TicketIQ worry-free. You can also buy now and pay later on TicketIQ using Quadpay.

View Tickets on TicketIQ
New call-to-action

Tampa Bay Lightning 2021 Playoff Attendance Policy Update

For the Stanley Cup Finals, the Tampa Bay Lightning will be increasing their attendance limits to 18,600, which is nearly full capacity. 

How Much Are Tampa Bay Lightning Playoff Tickets

Below is a chart showing the average price and get-in price for each home game of the Lightning Stanley Cup Finals series against the Montreal Canadiens.

Game Avg Get-in
GM 1 @ Lightning $1,342 $334
GM 2 @ Lightning $1,535 $458
GM 5 @ Lightning $1,867 $683
GM 7 @ Lightning $3,730 $1,107

Below is a chart showing the average price and get-in price for each game of the Lightning Stanley Cup Semifinals series against the New York Islanders, along with the series average and home average for each team:

Game Avg Get-In
GM 1 @ Lightning $482 $201
GM 2 @ Lightning $475 $209
GM 3 @ Islanders $453 $224
GM 4 @ Islanders $710 $287
GM 5 @ Lightning $680 $218
GM 6 @ Islanders $526 $260
GM 7 @Lightning $818 $258
Series $601  
Lightning Avg $614  
Islanders Avg $583

On the secondary market, the average list price for Hurricanes playoff tickets for their conference semifinal round match-up against the Hurricanes is $306 per seat. Get-in prices range from $106 for game 3 to $153 for a potential game 6. Below are the average and get-in prices for each game of the series:

Game Avg Get-In
GM 1 @ Hurricanes $232 $134
GM 2 @ Hurricanes $283 $116
GM 3 @ Lightning $270 $106
GM 4 @ Lightning $320 $147
GM 5 @ Hurricanes $417 $196
GM 6 @ Lightning $329 $153
GM 7 @ Hurricanes $764 $237

Opening round pricing data is below:

On the secondary market, Tampa Bay Lightning playoff tickets for their opening round series against the Panthers are averaging $352 per ticket. Get-in prices range from $122 to $161. Below is the average and get-in prices for each game of the series. 

Game Avg Get-In
GM 1 @ Panthers $194 $75
GM 2 @ Panthers $227 $74
GM 3 @ Lightning $314 $122
GM 4 @ Lightning $324 $161
GM 5 @ Panthers $331 $154
GM 6 @ Lightning $419 $158
GM 7 @ Panthers $400 $193

Tampa Bay Lightning 2021 Playoff Schedule

Stanley Cup Finals: No 3. Tampa Bay Lightning vs. No. 4 Montreal Canadiens

  • Game 1: Mon. June 28: Canadiens at Lightning, 8 p.m. ET (NBCSN / Peacock)
  • Game 2: Wed. June 30: Canadiens at Lightning, 8 p.m. ET (NBCSN / Peacock)
  • Game 3: Fri. July 2: Lightning at Canadiens, 8 p.m. ET (NBC / Peacock)
  • Game 4: Mon. July 5: Lightning at Canadiens, 8 p.m. ET (NBC / Peacock)
  • *Game 5: Wed. July 7: Canadiens at Lightning, 8 p.m. ET (NBC / Peacock)
  • *Game 6: Fri. July 9: Lightning at Canadiens, 8 p.m. ET (NBC / Peacock)
  • *Game 7: Sun. July 11: Canadiens at Lightning, 7 p.m. ET (NBC / Peacock)

Conference Finals: No. 3 Tampa Bay Lightning vs. No. 4 New York Islanders

  • Game 1 - Sunday, June 13, 3 p.m. ET | Islanders at Lightning | NBC, CBC, SN, TVAS
  • Game 2 - Tuesday, June 15, 8 p.m. ET | Islanders at Lightning |NBCSN, CBC, SN, TVAS
  • Game 3 - Thursday, June 17, 8 p.m. ET | Lightning at Islanders |USA, CBC, SN, TVAS
  • Game 4 - Saturday, June 19, 8 p.m. ET | Lightning at Islanders |USA, CBC, SN, TVAS
  • Game 5 - Monday, June 21, 8 p.m. | Islanders at Lightning |NBCSN, CBC, SN, TVAS (If necessary)
  • Game 6 - Wednesday, June 23, 8 p.m. | Lightning at Islanders |NBCSN, CBC, SN, TVAS (If necessary)
  • Game 7 - Friday, June 25, 8 p.m. | Islanders at Lightning |NBCSN, CBC, SN, TVAS (If necessary)

Conference Semifinals: No. 1 Carolina Hurricanes vs No. 3 Tampa Bay Lightning

  • Game 1 - Sunday, May 30, 5 p.m. Lightning at Hurricanes / NBA, SN, TVAS
  • Game 2 - Tuesday, June 1, 7:30 p.m.: Lightning at Hurricanes | NBCSN, SN, TVAS
  • Game 3 - Thursday, June 3, 8 p.m.: Hurricanes at Lightning | USA, SN, TVAS
  • Game 4 - Saturday, June 5, 4 p.m.: Hurricanes at Lightning | USA, SN, TVAS
  • Game 5 - Tuesday, June 8, 6:30 p.m.: Lightning at Hurricanes | NBCSN, SN, TVAS (If necessary)
  • Game 6 - Thursday, June 10, 6:30 p.m.: Hurricanes at Lightning | NBCSN, SN, TVAS (If necessary)
  • Game 7 - Saturday, June 12, TBD: Lightning at Hurricanes | TBD (If necessary)

First Round: No. 2 Florida Panthers vs. No. 3 Tampa Bay Lightning

  • Game 1: Sunday, May 16, 7:30 p.m. | at FLA | TV: NBCSN
  • Game 2: Tuesday, May 18, 8 p.m. | at FLA | TV: CNBC
  • Game 3: Thursday, May 20, 6:30 p.m. | at TB | TV: USA
  • Game 4: Saturday, May 22, 12:30 p.m. | at TB | TV: CNBC
  • Game 5*: Monday, May 24 | at FLA | TBD
  • Game 6*: Wednesday, May 26 | at TB | TBD
  • Game 7*: Friday, May 28 | at FLA | TBD  

unnamed (3)

Where To Buy 2020-21 Tampa Bay Lightning Tickets

Primary market single-game tickets are not available. You can also request information on season tickets and group tickets on the team website

On the secondary market, TicketIQ has Tampa Bay Lightning tickets that are Fee-Free and come with a Refund Guarantee. Our Refund Guarantee states that if an event is canceled or deem unfit for fans to attend, TicketIQ will refund ticket buyers within 15 days. That means that you can buy from TicketIQ worry-free. 

View Tickets on TicketIQ

How Much Are 2020-21 Tampa Bay Lightning Tickets

With reduced capacity and inventory very limited, the average secondary market list price for Lightning tickets is $211, which is the most expensive they have been since we started tracking in 2011. Get-in prices for lower demand games are in the $75-$85 range, while higher demand games have get-in prices north of $120. 

lightning

2020-21 Tampa Bay Lightning Attendance Policy Update

The Lightning will be hosting between 3,900-4,000 fans -- roughly 23% capacity -- at Amalie for the 2020-21 season. New safety guidelines have also been put in place, including mask requirements, contactless mobile ticketing, cashless and mobile ordering of concessions. For a full list of new safety guidelines click here.

Amalie Arena COVID-19 Health and Safety Protocols

  • Hand Hygiene: The frequent washing and sanitization of your hands can help to keep you healthy and reduce the spread of germs.​
  • Physical Distancing: Guests should practice physical distancing by maintaining at least six (6) feet of distance betweenother patrons outside of their immediate party. Please be respectful of other fans and their space.
  • Wear Face Covers: Face coverings that cover both the nose and mouth must always be worn in-arena and on AMALIE Arena grounds (including parking lots, outdoor areas, and plazas), except when actively eating and drinking. All persons age two (2) years and older must wear a cloth face covering for all events at AMALIE Arena.​ Neck gaiters, bandanas, masks with valves or vents, and costume masks are not permitted. Please see the Arena’s Face Covering Policy for more details.
  • Stay Home If You Feel Bad: If you’re not feeling well or have come into contact with someone who has tested positive for the COVID-19 virus, please plan to stay home.
  • Follow All Guidelines: For the safety of our fans and employees, you must follow all Arena policies, including health and safety policies, and posted instructions while in the Arena and on Arena Grounds.

 

Related Articles