NYCFC Season Ticket Packages Still Available

d8b85grrectssap5jysi

(UPDATE - 1/7) The complete 2015 New York City FC schedule has been released. See the schedule below:

Sunday, March 8 @ Orlando - 5:00pm on ESPN2
Sunday, March 15  vs. New England - 5:00pm  on ESPN2
Saturday, March 21 @  Colorado - 4:00pm
Saturday, March 28 vs. Kansas City - 7:00pm
Saturday, April 11 @ Philadelphia
Thursday, April 16 vs. Philadelphia
Sunday, April 19 vs. Portland  - 7:00pm  on  FS1
Friday, April 24 @ Chicago - 8:00pm  on  UDN
Sunday, May 3  vs. Seattle - 7:00pm  on  FS1
Sunday, May 10  @ New York Red Bulls - 7:00pm on FS1
Friday, May 15  vs. Chicago -  7:00pm on UDN
Saturday, May 23  @ Real Salt Lake - 10:00pm
Saturday, May 30 vs. Houston
Saturday, June 6 @ Philadelphia - 7:00pm
Saturday, June 13  vs. Montreal
Saturday, June 20 @ Toronto
Sunday, June 28 vs. New York Red Bulls  - 5:00pm on ESPN2
Saturday, July 4 @ Montreal
Sunday, July 12 vs. Toronto  - 5:00pm on ESPN2
Saturday, July 18 @ New England  - 7:30pm
Sunday, July 26 @ Orlando - 2:30pm on FS1
Saturday, August 1 vs. Montreal
Sunday, August 9 @ New York Red Bulls  - 7:00pm on FS1
Thursday, August 13 vs. D.C. United
Wednesday, August 19 @ Columbus  - 7:30pm
Sunday, August 23 @ L.A. Galaxy  - 5:00pm on ESPN2
Saturday, August 29 vs. Columbus
Saturday, September 12 @ Dallas  - 8:30pm
Wednesday, September 16 vs. Toronto
Saturday, September 19 vs. San Jose
Saturday, September 26 @ Vancouver
Friday, October 2 @ D.C. United  - 7:00pm on UniMas
Friday, October 16 @ Orlando  - 7:00pm on UniMas
Sunday, October 25  vs. New England  - 5:00pm

...

Frank Lampard officially signed with New York City FC last week making it official at a press conference. After being the heart of the Chelsea midfield for thirteen seasons where he scored an impressive 211 goals he will now make New York City his home, most notably Yankee Stadium. Lampard signed a two-year deal and will join the other major signing for the NYCFC offseason, David Villa who came over from Spanish powerhouse Athlético Madrid. New York City FC will make their team debut in the 2015 season in the same colors as their big brother Manchester City and fellow stadium mate New York Yankees with the colors of Sky blue, and Navy blue.

English Premier League defending champion Manchester City owns NYCFC. Man City played in what was basically a showcase for NYCFC at Yankee Stadium last night against Liverpool. It showed what it is going to be like to watch a game there for the next two seasons as a “city” fan. There were even big signs of David Villa and Frank Lampard on the scoreboard offering season ticket deals. NYCFC announced that they had surpassed their initial 3,000 Founding Members accounts. For those who missed the first 3,000, however,  all the benefits are still available, including preferred pricing for all future seasons, and access to exclusive Founding Member events with a purchase this year.

The purchase of NYCFC season tickets will give fans a significant discount per game over the single-game face value. Season ticket prices for all 17 matches range from $2,975 for Legends Club seats ($175 per match) to $306 for General Admission tickets ($18 per match). There are also five other seating categories ranging from $884 in sections 125 to 128 ($52 per match) to $340 in the 200 level ($20 per match).

They will be looking to have a big group of supporters and after last nights match, things are pointing in the right direction. Yankee Stadium has been full of famous Baseball tradition, but last nights game was a coming out party of what is to come in the near future…a possible New York City soccer takeover.

Given the relatively modest salary base require to compete in the MLS, an inaugural championship run isn't inconceivable, as it would be in another sport like baseball.  If that were to happen,  NYCFC’s valuation would likely jump as high as 3rd or 4th on the list.  If $10 million in payroll is the difference in $50-$70 million in team valuation, chipping in $5 million each will be like beer money for ManCity and the Yankees. It's beer money that could make the ‘15 and '16 summers busier than any in the history of Yankee Stadium, I, II or III, and turn the Bronx into New York City’s new soccer hotbed.

To see detailed seating tiers and privileges for NYCFC Season Tickets, click here.

Related Articles