2016 NFL Playoff Schedule

January 3, 2016


The NFL regular season has officially ended. With that, the NFL Playoffs are set to begin. The Carolina Panthers, Arizona Cardinals, Denver Broncos and New England Patriots were awarded with first round byes while the other eight teams participating in the playoffs will take the field on Wild Card Weekend. Three of the matchups -- Kansas City Chiefs at Houston Texans, Pittsburgh Steelers at Cincinnati Bengals and Seattle Seahawks at Minnesota Vikings -- will be rematches of regular season games, all with the same home team. A meeting between the Green Bay Packers and Washington Redskins at FedExField will be the only unique matchup of the weekend. Both AFC games will take place on Saturday, while the two NFC matchups will be played on Sunday.

Wild Card Weekend

Saturday, 1/9: AFC Wild Card Game 1: Kansas City Chiefs vs. Houston Texans, 4:35 p.m. | TV: ESPN
Saturday, 1/9: AFC Wild Card Game 2: Pittsburgh Steelers vs. Cincinnati Bengals, 8:15 p.m. | TV: CBS
Sunday, 1/10: NFC Wild Card Game 1: Seattle Seahawks vs. Minnesota Vikings, 1:05 p.m. | TV: NBC
Sunday, 1/10: NFC Wild Card Game 2: Green Bay Packers vs. Washington, 4:40 p.m. | TV: FOX

Divisional Round

Saturday, 1/16: AFC Divisional Round Game 1: New England Patriots vs. highest seed, 4:35 p.m. | TV: CBS
Saturday, 1/16: NFC Divisional Round Game 1: Arizona Cardinals vs. highest seed, 8:15 p.m. | TV: NBC
Sunday, 1/17: NFC Divisional Round Game 2: Carolina Panthers vs. lowest seed, 1:05 p.m. | TV: FOX
Sunday, 1/17: AFC Divisional Round Game 2: Denver Broncos vs. lowest seed, 4:40 p.m. | TV: CBS

Conference Championship Sunday

Sunday, 1/24: AFC Championship: AFC Divisional Round winners, 3 p.m. | TV: CBS
Sunday, 1/24: NFC Championship: NFC Divisional Round winners, 6:40 p.m. | TV: FOX

Super Bowl 50

Sunday, 2/7: Super Bowl 50 at Levi's Stadium in Santa Clara, CA, 6:30 p.m. | TV: CBS

[embedit cf="HTML1"]
[embedit cf="HTML2"]
[embedit cf="HTML3"]
[embedit cf="HTML4"]