How To Find The Cheapest St. John's Basketball Tickets + Face Value Options

Where to Buy 2021-22 St. John’s Basketball Tickets

Primary market tickets to St. John’s basketball are available via partner Ticketmaster

On the secondary market, TicketIQ has Fee-Free St. John’s basketball tickets which also include a Refund Guarantee. Our Refund Guarantee states that if an event is canceled or deemed unfit for fans to attend, TicketIQ will refund ticket buyers in as soon as 15 days. That means that you can buy from TicketIQ worry-free. Customers on TicketIQ save between 15%-25% compared to other secondary market ticketing sites like StubHub and Vivid Seats. 

View Tickets on TicketIQ

Download The TicketIQ App!

New call-to-action

How Much Are 2021-22 St. John’s Basketball Tickets

On the secondary market, prices for most early-season non-conference home games start between $4 and $10. Ticket prices for these games can go as high as $200. 

The one early-season outlier is their December 3rd game against Kansas at UBS Arena. Prices for the game start at $95 for tickets behind the baskets. Seats in corner sections start at $123, and seats on the sidelines start at $205. Prices go as high as $700 for tickets in the Sporting Club section at center court. 

Tickets for games on the team’s Big East schedule start at $8 to $28 for games at Carnesecca Arena, and $84 to $100 for games at Madison Square Garden. Prices for games at Carnesecca Arena can go as high as $350+, while ticket prices can go as high as $650+ for games at MSG.

2021-22 St. John’s Basketball Season Tickets

New season tickets are now available by deposit only via the team's website. Deposits are $50 per seat.

There are six season ticket price levels; Redzone, Bronze, Silver, Gold, Platinum and Diamond. Prices for each are below:

  • Diamond - Seat Contribution: $2,500 | Season Ticket: $1,492 | Total Per Seat: $3,992
  • Platinum - Seat Contribution: $1,500 | Season Ticket: $1,026 | Total Per Seat: $2,526
  • Gold - Seat Contribution: $250 | Season Ticket: $718| Total Per Seat: $968
  • Silver - Seat Contribution: $150 | Season Ticket: $670 | Total Per Seat: $820
  • Bronze - Seat Contribution: $100 | Season Ticket: $594 | Total Per Seat: $694
  • Redzone - Seat Contribution: N/A | Season Ticket: $508 | Total Per Seat: $508

There are also four-game MSG mini plans available via Ticketmaster. Prices range from $260 to $380 and tickets are only available in sections 104, 109, 110 and 111. 

2021-22 St. John’s Basketball Schedule

DATE OPPONENT
Tue, Nov 9
vs Mississippi Valley State
Sat, Nov 13 vs Saint Peter's
Wed, Nov 17 @ Indiana
Sat, Nov 20
vs Fairleigh Dickinson
DATE OPPONENT
Tue, Nov 23
vs St. Francis (BKN)
Sat, Nov 27 vs NJIT
Fri, Dec 3 vs 3 Kansas
Sun, Dec 5 vs Fordham
Thu, Dec 9 vs Monmouth
Sun, Dec 12 vs Colgate
Sat, Dec 18 vs Pittsburgh
Mon, Dec 20 @ Seton Hall
Thu, Dec 23 vs Butler
Wed, Dec 29 vs Marquette
Fri, Jan 1 @ Georgetown
Tue, Jan 5 vs DePaul
Fri, Jan 8 @ Providence
Tue, Jan 12 @ 23 UConn
Sat, Jan 16 vs Georgetown
Tue, Jan 19 @ Creighton
Fri, Jan 22 vs Seton Hall
Fri, Jan 29 @ 5 Villanova
Mon, Feb 1 vs Providence
Fri, Feb 5 @ Butler
Mon, Feb 8 vs 5 Villanova
Sat, Feb 13 vs 23 UConn
Tue, Feb 16 @ Xavier
Tue, Feb 23 vs Creighton
Sat, Feb 27 @ DePaul
Tue, Mar 2 vs Xavier
Fri, Mar 5 @ Marquette
* Game played at neutral location

ValueProps_large copy

How Much Are 2019-20 St. John’s Basketball Tickets

Primary market tickets are available for all home games via Ticketmaster and prices start at $30 for lower demand games, $40-$50 for middle of the road games, and up to $80 for high demand games.

On the secondary market, the average asking price for tickets is $68, making it tied for the 27th priciest ticket across the NCAA. That price is just $2 more expensive than last year's season average. 

The priciest game on the secondary market is against the MSG Holiday Festival game aganst West Virginia on Decemebr 7 at Madison Square Garden, their first of the season at The Garden. The cheapest ticket for the game is currently $47 for a seat in Section 101, Row 10 on the corner. Fans can get in for less on the primary market, with prices starting at $45 for a seat in Row 7 of the same section.

Among the cheapest games of the season is December 10 against Brown at Carnesecca Arena. On the primary market, the cheapest ticket is $30 in Sections 11, 7 and 5, all of which are where the sideline meets the baseline. Fans will find tickets for less on the secondary market, with seats starting under $10 for seats on the second level.

Where Are St. John's Basketball Season Tickets and Mini Plan Options

St. John’s plays some games on campus as Carnesecca Arena and some at Madison Square Garden. Fans can select season tickets anywhere in Carnesecca Arena and MSG, but must select the same package level for both venues. Season tickets range in price from $510 for end-zone seats with no additional contribution to the school, up to $5,760 (includes a $4,000 contribution) for VIP Courtside seats. St. John’s is also offering a five-game flex mini plan, that includes the Villanova game. Mini plans are priced based on what games are selected.

St. John’s is also offering the Red Storm Pass, which is a digital-only pass that can be purchased for 10 games ($175) or 20 games ($350). Tickets will be delivered to a mobile device before each game, and seat locations will vary.

ValueProps_large copy

Related Articles